Truly Thankful

Find some hope, put away the toys and self-destruction.

Two Angels and a Black Dog

For me, the Christmas and New Year season is about taking stock and being grateful for what is in my life.

For many years this seemed a hollow task: I had my life, I had material necessities and then some: I didn’t want my life. I found it difficult to appreciate the material (such as adequate shelter, food, clothing) although I knew I was lucky in the scheme of things. Thanks to the support of Mum and Dad I have never experienced poverty or ever been without any human contact or support.

Times change. This year it is easy to be grateful. I have a healthy and happy daughter who always gets me out of bed with a purpose. My beautiful Blackie is still enjoying life despite cancer, and I cherish the time I have with him.

My beautiful Blackie is still enjoying life despite cancer, and I cherish the…

View original post 284 more words

3 thoughts on “Truly Thankful

Leave a Reply

