I felt… Oh oh feelings!!!

Wizzzzz

Thoughts are the shadows of our feelings – always darker, emptier and simpler.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/feelings.html#fGQvfxoqLOmo18UI.99

I felt but what was I feeling?

Were my perceptions of myself,  perceptions or guesses?

Were my guesses literal?

Or were my literal cognitions but fanciful dreams in a pick pocket’s hands?

81-q1S2BxlL._SL1425_

Were those hands ruddy or smooth?

Were those acts of sleight of hand cumbersome or like velvet?

Was it crushed velvet or a simulation,

like a Cubic Zirconia kind of Diamond?

And can a diamond be a friend

or can a CZ be one too?

So what if I feel.

JFKReflection

Was it a feeling  that I felt or a summation of feelings.

Feelings so elusive like water through ones fingers.

Fingers that rob and yet feed.

Fed by greed or by the perception of a job?

Does sustenance legitimize theft

when appreciation was only a fleeting consideration

of what I felt? A glimmer of what could have been?

Or more likely a clever ruse to conceal?

Ghandijerry_brown

One thought on “I felt… Oh oh feelings!!!

Leave a Reply

