I Started to Smoke (A Joke) Bee Gees.

One of my first blogs.. still sucks …ahah

Floyd, Times Are Changin

This is a takeoff on a song,  a humorous interlude into irony.  As it is,  I totally missed the boat while they were all alive.   Instead I saw them as chessie during the ‘Stayin Alive’ days of Disco.   I was too fixated on the hairstyles and their clothes and those silly ‘ooooooh hoooos’.   That stuff drove me insane and women were the most likely to do it.   That was also a time when Big Hair was making it’s appearance and Boy George flamed his way into our lives and we mostly got what he was about.  Creativity.

So recently,  I heard the song again.  There was something ethereal about it.   In fact,  Robin Gibb brought that song to life as if he were still young again and the fact that some said he looked really bad,  I still saw his inner beauty and strength.  …

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

