The Cat who saved my life. Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaby!

baby102Cat Fancy

Baby is kind of an enigma.   She is very affectionate towards me,  myself and even I.   But she is very distrustful of others.   Perhaps it was the loneliness and privation she suffered as a result of my calamity.      Being penned up for nearly two years and the pain I felt as she was in her cage in a shed,  sometimes with temperatures way below freezing.   Her pain was mine and I got sick of the circumstances and finally it was me and baby in the back seat of an aged Honda Civic.

Baby went everywhere with me and she loved the travel.    I would take her on long trips to Raleigh,  Durham and points in between.    She would sit in the back window or sidle up to me when it was cold,  raining or the loud slams of thunder shook the car.

One time I was in Durham and getting some food at Open Table Ministries and a lady across the street was a storage unit place manager and she offered to have my cat stay in there while I ate and out of the car.  In the A/C.   I managed to make her as comfortable as I could and her payment was her love and devotion.   To this day.

 Baby is a dark cloud with a white lining.   She brought love in her own way and hid in a place out of site.   Prying eyes were sometimes a concern.   Citizens with good intentions and a roof over their head,  experts in suffering in their spare time.

     Baby is an angel full of life,  since her blue-eyed days of infancy to her long enduring roads and the moment I came back from a chore, or an errand.  Living for me,  she added some hopefulness to my life and that my friends is true love.

TR2Trucks

My frustration finding a home was taking it’s toll,  sleeping at rest stops, Walmarts or busy truck stops.   There was always the bus people on Greyhound and those party buses and they increased my stress.   I just about had it.    When help came,  first by Baby being classified as emotional support animal by the VA.   I had help with the cat by a local humane society who knew the cat and I needed each other.

BabysBlcat

They were actually impressed that I would not give up on her or gave her to someone else. The VA said I needed to get rid of baby and I read them the riot act and got very upset.   Because of that they (The Humane Society) did all they could for me and the cat.   My cat was kind of cold to them but they stilled loved her and helped me with food and litter.

Now baby and I are happy living in the warmth and coolness respectively.   She runs like a track star,  as opposed to hanging upside down from the headrests.  She always made me laugh or made me feel calm and now she is right behind me purring and sleeping.   This is her place and I just stay with her and enjoy her loving me.

KittiesCats-10-Commandments-Inspirational-Life-Quotes

7 thoughts on “The Cat who saved my life. Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaby!

  1. Pingback: The Cat who saved my life. Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaby! | All Things Chronic

Leave a Reply

