Autumn Whispers

I exploded into existence,  as cells merged,  divided and took form.   Two entities morphed into one in what would be me.  I became part of a yet larger world that I could not see a waxy,  bubbly and energetic orb wheeling across the borders.    It was as like a radio station where inside of my universe I heard the strain and the laughter from beyond.   The giggling sniggling breaths and then strings of symbols like a song wafted across the room and into my very essence.

I radiated outward inside my world and was stretching it to the limit.  The sense of uneasiness collared me as another change was moving my world.    Head first I plunged into a galaxy of lights and emotion.   The feelings cascaded from every corner and I too felt the sting of awareness and extremity.

My release was as a virtual shock as light and confusion mixed into a grainy panorama that was cold and now my tiny extremities began to flex,   as I nearly passed out from crying,

I met the personality that housed me,  first with joy and then as puzzlement as her pain signaled the start of life itself.  Me.

As any kid I would play.   Touching everything and experiencing consequences and learning to cope.    Strong emotions shot across the room and bouncing into the foyer where they simply passed like the sun’s.  The two monoliths separated with jagged edges as I grew up.  Towering infernos of irreconcilable differences.

I felt a strange urge, to do what those two did with me,  and it was kind of like those feelings to each other but I vowed never to get to that end.    I was wrong there too.   No easy instructions,  study and toil and consummate joy,  I had matriculated past fading masters with new ideas.   Thoughts that would be born into greatness in one of us.

But even as the power of the Universe slowly fades,  I began to fade.    Others fell too before me.   Like welched up hope cleaving to the sides of sand and then sailing into the aether,  I too surfed to a place unknown.   Quantum stairways without rails.   My steps were sure and my gait tenuous and strong.   The place of lights and mirrors established my footholds and I took a seat,  reverently.

As my life left as an Autumn leave,  I found harmony,  whatever the name.

Leave a Reply

