My Scepter

I sit high upon the throne or prone in my bed.   Changing the scenery with images in my head.   I lay waste to nonsense,  I am unflappable you see.   I manage the visions with great aplomb, the artists hand  quick to draw or retract.  I don’t need to erase things or bother with smudges,  like an etch-a-sketch with no rewind,  the image will do.

I like to be in control because it is a lot of fun and observing colorful birds with the eyes of the sun. There is nothing that I can’t do,  until I wake up from this dream

by Larry Olson,  01/15/2014

Leave a Reply

