Esoterica

She inspired me.   A little gold nugget in a swift stream.

We were both 11.  We were aware of our feelings,

both of us hiding them,  walking in a cloud with no bottom.

The pangs for love bloomed like a dandelion,

sending it’s message on flights of fancy

and the wings of doves.

When I saw the stars,  I saw her

and wondered if she saw me.

The parents at our dances in 6th grade

thought I was adorable,

so I had a busy dance card.

I look back now a father and

see what they hoped for.

Be easy on my princess!!!

 

Leave a Reply

