Love in Times of OCD

The idea that our emotions are actually a friend seems hard to reconcile in the midst of a storm….

Megan Has OCD

Childhood can be such a beautiful thing.  I wish I enjoyed it a little more at the time.  Honestly, I would NEVER want to go back to being a child, but the thing is, I wish I had that same ignorance.  I actually remember not worrying about being ill and actually welcoming it so that I could stay home from school.  There were countless times that I played sick (and the truth comes out), to stay home for fun or because I was tired of being teased by a giant, cruel girl in 7th grade.  It is strange for me to look back now and think how I used to be.  I’m not sure what changed.  

View original post 932 more words

Leave a Reply

